Duty · Fun And Games · Having A Good Partner Is Very Important!

Quirky Co-Workers

The other day, I was working with The (relatively) New Guy. He had graduated shortly before starting here, and had taken to the job quickly, given his new grad status. He had come along nicely.

So, TINS, TIWFDASL, and I emerged from an exam room, to find him charting on one of his patients.

“Oh, hey. Your MA just roomed a guy, and I told her that you’d want a strep, a covid, and a flu test on him.”

My response was, “Uh, OK. So how did you know this?”

He paused, and smiled at me. “I’ve watched you work,. I knew you’d want those tests on a guy with a cough, fever, and body aches. And, well, I have come from the future to observe your people.”

I asked him, “So, if that is so, howzabout you let me in on the lottery numbers for next week?”

“No can do, that would be a black letter violation of The Prime Directive! Starfleet would never let me hear the end of it!”

One thought on “Quirky Co-Workers

  1. Your quirky worker is observant and has a sense of humor. Admirable qualities.
    Unless he really believes he’s from Future Starfleet, in which case, well, I dunno.
    Get him drunk to lower his inhibitions and start prying Future Info out of him.
    Or not.

    Like

Leave a comment