Duty · Life in Da City!

IT: RTFM. HEALTHCARE: PATFQ

(Read The Freaking Manual)(Please Answer The Freaking Question)

TINS, TIWFDASL some time ago, and I interviewed this soul.  

(Me) “How long have you been sick?”
(Them) “Well, all my kids were sick last week.” (Me) “So, how long have you been sick?” (Them) “I guess it was going around the school, last week.” (Me) “So, how long have you been sick?” (Them) “My (wife)(husband) was sick all last week.” (Me) “So, how long have you been sick?” (Them) “ Oh- do you mean, how long have I been sick?” (Me) “So, how long have you been sick?” (Them) “Uh, around 3 days.” Ermagherd!

2 thoughts on “IT: RTFM. HEALTHCARE: PATFQ

  1. One symptom of the bug du jour: inability to comprehend simple questions?

    You have the patience of a saint.

    From the title, I figured it was IT being unhelpful and the user getting frustrated. Your experience fishing for information appeared to be suboptimal. Are therapeutic dope slaps allowed?

    BTW, I’ve dealt with IT in a former life; some of them are a$$#oles. RTFM means “Yes, I could quickly answer your reasonable question with ease and we could both go on to more productive items. I’d rather assume a posture of control and make you suffer. Bwahaha!”

    Like

Leave a comment